World T20 2014 Schedule description

This App gives you the schedule for the 2014 ICC World T20 (Twenty twenty) world cup , an international cricket tournament.(T20 World Cup)
he 2014 ICC World Twenty20 will be the fifth ICC World Twenty20 competition, an international Twenty20 cricket tournament that is scheduled to take place in Bangladesh[2] from 16 March to 6 April 2014.[3] It will be played in three cities — Dhaka, Chittagong and Sylhet.[3][4] Bangladesh will host the tournament as announced by the International Cricket Council in 2010.[5] It will be second and consecutive time that an Asian country will host this event, as Sri Lanka hosted the previous tournament in 2012.
For the first time the tournament will have 16 teams including all ten full members and six associate members who qualified through the 2013 ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier. The top eight (full member) teams in the ICC T20I Championship rankings on 8 October 2012 enter the Super 10 stage. The remaining eight teams compete in the group stage, from which two teams advance to the Super 10 stage.[3][9]
Directly qualified for Super 10
New Zealand
South Africa
Sri Lanka
West Indies

Qualified for group stage
Hong Kong
United Arab Emirates
The ICC World Twenty20 (also referred to as the ICC World T20 or the T20 World Cup) is the international championship of Twenty20 cricket. Organised by cricket's governing body, the International Cricket Council (ICC), the tournament consists of 12 teams, comprising all ten ICC full members and two other ICC members chosen through the ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier. The event is generally held every two years, and all matches are accorded Twenty20 International status.
The inaugural event, the 2007 ICC World Twenty20, was staged in South Africa from 11–24 September 2007. The tournament was won by India, who became the first World T20 Champions after defeating Pakistan by 5 runs in the final at the Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg. The second event, the 2009 ICC World Twenty20 took place in England from 5–21 June 2009. This tournament was won by the previous runners-up Pakistan who defeated Sri Lanka by 8 wickets in the final at Lord's, London.[1][2] The third tournament, the 2010 ICC World Twenty20 was held from 30 April–16 May 2010 and hosted by the West Indies. The winners were England who defeated Australia by 7 wickets in the final at Kensington Oval, Barbados. This was the first ever ICC tournament won by England. The fourth tournament, the 2012 ICC World Twenty20, was held from 18 September to 7 October 2012 and was hosted by Sri Lanka. The winners were West Indies who defeated Sri Lanka by 36 runs, their first appearance in a World cricket final since 1983 and their first victory since 1979.[3]
All Test-playing nations achieve automatic qualification to the tournament, with the remaining places filled by other ICC members through a qualification tournament. Qualification for the 2007 ICC World Twenty20 came from the results of the first cycle of the World Cricket League, a 50-over league for non-Test playing nations. The two finalists of the Division One tournament (Kenya and Scotland) qualified for the inaugural tournament alongside the Test-playing nations. For subsequent tournaments, qualification has been achieved through the World Twenty20 Qualifier, with Afghanistan (2010 and 2012), Ireland (2009, 2010, and 2012), Netherlands (2009), and Scotland (2009) each having qualified through this process.

Free Download

Safe download

Screenshots of World T20 2014 Schedule: See the pictures

Related World T20 2014 Schedule

Other users also looks for: World T20 2014 Schedule apkWorld T20 2014 Schedule download apkdownload World T20 2014 Schedule apkWorld T20 2014 Schedule free downloadfree World T20 2014 Schedule download apk